Center for the Study of International Cooperation in EducationHiroshima University

The General Assembly of A-A Dialogue Network Phase Ⅴ, June 11-13, 2019

The A-A Dialogue Network held the first General Assembly of Phase Ⅴ on June 11th  in Hiroshima. The Secretary of AA-Dialogue Network, Prof. Kazuhiro Yoshida of Hiroshima University, gave opening address followed by opening remarks by representatives of collaborative organization by MIWA Yoshihide (Director, Office for International Strategy Planning, International Affairs Division, MEXT, Japan) and Motonori Tanaka (Deputy Director General, JICA Chugoku). This year, 35 participants (Africa: 19, Asia: 9 and Japan: 7) from 27 universities attended the General Assembly in addition to members of Hiroshima University. Participants reported activities conducted during June 2018 –May 2019 and adopted Action Plan for June 2019-May 2020 on June 11th and 12th . The member strengthened friendship and colleagueship, and made stress on self-reliance mindset more than ever through the General Assembly.















The participants then worked in each thematic group on June 12. In this year, the participants re-designed these groups as follows.


-Group A (HU: Prof. Yoshida and Researcher Sekiguchi): Community of practices towards learning outcomes

University Cape Coast, Kenyatta University, Bayero University Kano, Mzumbe University, Chiang Mai University, National University of Educational Planning and Administration, Bahir Dar University, Kobe University, University of Zambia


-Group B (HU: Prof. Sakurai and Researcher Choi): Equity and inclusiveness

University of Ouagadougou, Ecole Normale Supérieure dʼAntananarivo, University of Malawi, University of Abdou Moumouni, University of Dakka, Nagoya University, Seoul National University, Osaka University, Waseda University


-Group C (HU: Prof. Ishida and Prof. Kusakabe): Teacher professional identity

Addis Ababa University, University of Lagos, University of Pretoria, Makerere University, Indonesia University of Education, University of Sains Malaysia, Naruto Kyoiku University, University of Dar es Salaam, Kyambogo University, Vietnam National University Hanoi